Buhari Appoints New Economic Management Team. Here Are Their Names

Written by on September 16, 2019

President Muhammadu Buhari has constituted an Economic Advisory Council.

Presidential spokesperson, Femi Adesina, announced their names in a press statement.

1. Prof. Doyin Salami – Chairman

2. Dr. Mohammed Sagagi – Vice-Chairman

3. Prof. Ode Ojowu – Member

4. Dr. Shehu Yahaya – Member

5. Dr. Iyabo Masha – Member

6. Prof. Chukwuma Soludo – Member

7. Mr. Bismark Rewane – Member

8. Dr. Mohammed Adaya Salisu – Secretary (Senior Special Assistant to the President, Development Policy)

According to a press statement by Mr Femi Adesina, “The Economic Advisory Council (EAC) will advise the President on economic policy matters, including fiscal analysis, economic growth and a range of internal and global economic issues working with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies.

The EAC will have monthly technical sessions as well as scheduled quarterly meetings with the President. The Chairman may, however, request for unscheduled meetings if the need arises.

Please follow and like us:
Tagged as

Current track



%d bloggers like this: